It’s Official!

Standard

Hello everyone! I’m baaaaaack! Guess what that means? Yup. Lifted Apparel and More is up and running. It’s been a real labor of love but so worth it. I’m excited about the possibilities this store will bring! In case you missed my original post, I’ll bring you up to speed. I’ve started an online store selling T-shirts, leggings, and mugs with designs I have created. Every product in my store has a word, quote, slogan, or scripture that has been helpful to me in my own struggle with depression, anxiety, and just life in general. I figure there might be a person or two out there who could use the same encouragement.  😉 They’ll find all kinds of it in my store and I’ll be adding new stuff regularly.

Of course,  being able to bring in some income will be a Godsend for my family. It’s been pretty rough since I became disabled. The thing I’m most excited about, though, is the opportunity to give back. I am  donating 10% of my profits to charity. I have always wanted to contribute to help people financially but I’ve never had the means. So this makes my heart happy. 🙂 For the remainder of 2016, I have chosen the National Alliance on Mental Health (NAMI) as my designated charity

Thank you for your patience during the last couple of weeks as I have been MIA from this blog. As a token of my appreciation I am offering the first 10 of my blog readers a FREE MUG OF YOUR CHOICE from my store. You just pay shipping. Go to  www.liftedapparel.com , choose your mug, and enter the code LIFTEDLADY at checkout. But hurry, because if you are number eleven the code won’t work anymore. Don’t be sad, though. If you miss out on the free mug, you can still save 25% on your entire purchase thru November 18th in our grand opening sale.

 

And with that I’m off for today. See you again tomorrow. I promise.


 Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God. 2 Corinthians 1:3-4

 

I welcome your thoughts and input! Please feel free to leave your comments.

