Weekend in Vermont 

Standard

If you are a regular follower of my blog, you may have noticed that I’ve been MIA for a few days. Ive had a wonderful whirlwind of a week, traveling to Vermont to meet my sisters and brother so we could celebrate our fathers 85th birthday. It was hard on me physically but it was so worth it! I’m still trying to get back into  my daily routine but I wanted to take a moment to express gratitude for the experience. 

Today, as I sit here remembering, I am grateful for:

  • New England in the fall
  • Crisp, cool air and colorful leaves on trees and the ground
  • The smell of autumn rain
  • Having a father who has been blessed with long life
  • Laughter 
  • All of my brothers and sisters
  • Happy memories — revisiting old ones and making new ones 
  • My father’s smile
  • Italian bakeries and chocolate cake
  • The joy on my father’s face 
  • Hearing my daddy repeatedly proclaim that this was the best birthday he’s ever had

So many smiles. 😁 So many heart eyes. 😍Life is so good if we only choose to focus on these simple little pleasures. ❤️

A joyful heart is good medicine, but a crushed spirit dries up the bones.- Proberbs 17:22

I welcome your thoughts and input! Please feel free to leave your comments.

