Pants on Fire – Week 2

Standard

“I am unappreciated”. That’s the lie I’m going to shoot down with my Biblical arrows today. When I’m smack dab in the middle of my depression it’s one of the predominant lies I believe about myself. That nobody cares about anything I do. That the things I do don’t matter. That I don’t matter.  If you are feeling that way today, I get it. I’ve been there. But I want you to know that it’s not true. You matter. Probably to more people than you even realize. I challenge you to challenge that lie. Don’t believe it. Here are the scriptures I entered in my journal to fight against this lie. If you find any others I’d love to know about them! Would greatly appreciate if you add them in the comments.

  • Psalm 147:11 – The Lord delights in those who fear him, who put their hope in his unfailing love.

Is this me? Do I respect and revere God? Do I put my hope in him?  Yes, I do!  He delights in me. He appreciates my respect and trust.

  • Hebrews 6:10 – God is not unjust. He will not forget your work and the love you have shown him as you have helped people and continue to help them.

God appreciates the work we do in his name and the love we show him.

  • Hebrews 4:15 –  For we do not serve a high priest who is unable to sympathize with our weaknesses, but we have one who has been tempted in every way, just as we are — yet without sin.

Jesus appreciates and understands our human condition on a personal level. He lived it. He knows and appreciates our struggle.

  • Galatians 6:9 – And let us not lose heart in doing good, for in due time we shall reap if we do not grow weary.

God appreciates the good that I do and, if I will be patient, I will be rewarded.

That’s it for my journal entries. Remember to add any additional scriptures you find in the comments. Next week, we tackle the lie that I am stupid/crazy/a pest.


Be sober-minded; be watchful. Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour. ~ 1 Peter 5:8


More posts in this series

3 thoughts on “Pants on Fire – Week 2

I welcome your thoughts and input! Please feel free to leave your comments.

